Toronto Film Seminar: 18 JAN 2013-Film and Media in Japan

Toronto Film Seminar: 18 JAN 2013-Film and Media in Japan

I’m so excited that Yuriko Furuhata (McGill), Marc Steinberg (Concordia), and Michael Raine (UWO) are coming to Toronto to talk about their research!

The field of Japanese experimental media in the 1960s and 1970s is relatively small and  these three are among the leading scholars who have been establishing this area.

About two weeks ago, the Permanent Seminar on Histories of Film Theories had a conference on histories of film theories in East Asian at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. I was originally planning to attend it, but I figured I can’t afford it so I gave it up.

I may have a class on that day, but I have to excuse myself and head to TIFF!

Leave Me a Comment :)

